6 vinyl releases for June 2022


Deluxe box sets, limited editions, reissues, new albums… Vinyl releases are more relevant than ever. Pop, rock, classical, funk, jazz, hip-hop and even electro, all musical genres are available in this timeless format. Collectors of wax and lovers of the warm sound of turntables, here is a selection of the latest unmissable records.

Depeche Mode, Michael Giacchino, Mylène Farmer, Yuki Hayashi, Rosalía… Re-listen to the albums of your favorite artists, add to your vinyl collection and discover new musical horizons with our selection of audiophile records.

Depeche Mode – Exciter The 12″ Singles

6 vinyl albums of June 2022: Depeche Mode Exciter The 12" Singles
Depeche Mode’s Deluxe Exciter The 12″ Singles box set includes 8 singles on vinyl, including the must-have tracks Dream On, I Feel Loved and Goodnight Lovers.

The electronic music band Depeche Mode has released a deluxe box set of their best singles on vinyl. The 12″ Vinyl Singles Collector’s Edition Box Set Series includes Dream On, I Feel Loved, Freelove, Zenstation, When the Body Speaks and Goodnight Lovers. The B-sides are dedicated to remixes as well as instrumental and acoustic versions of the songs. An unreleased cover of the Stooges‘ song Dirt is also included.

The limited edition Depeche Mode Exciter The 12″ box set is numbered, and includes a poster and a download code to listen to a digital version of the album.

Michael Giacchino – Spider-Man: No Way Home Picture Disc

  • Spider-Man No Way Home picture disc
  • Spider-Man No Way Home picture disc: back

In June 2022, Milan Records and Sony Classical introduced the soundtrack of the Spider-Man: No Way Home movie released in 2021. This project is the work of renowned composer Michael Giacchino, winner of an Oscar and three Grammy Awards. He is known for his work on Coco, The Incredibles, Jojo Rabbit, Ratatouille, Star Trek, Jurassic World, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story… As for the soundtrack of Spider-Man: No Way Home, the tracks All Spell Breaks Loose, Monster Smash, and Arachnoverture are included.

More than a simple support to immerse yourself in the atmosphere of the film, this limited edition is a collector’s item that comes in the form of a Picture Disc vinyl record, featuring beautiful brand-new illustrations. Picture discs, colored vinyl and different shapes, discover all the various types of vinyl records on the Son-Vidéo.com blog.

Mylène Farmer – Bleu noir, Monkey Me, Interstellaires

  • Mylène Farmer Bleu Noir
  • Mylène Farmer Monkey Me
  • Mylène Farmer Interstellaires

After the albums Innamoramento, Avant que l’ombre… and Point de Suture by the French singer Mylène Farmer, it is Bleu noir, Monkey Me and Interstellaires‘ turn to benefit from a 2022 reissue on Picture Disc. Bleu noir and Monkey Me were already released on Picture Disc in 2013, but this is the first time that Interstellaires is available in this collectable format!

  • Black Blueoriginally released in 2010 and certified Diamond only a few months after its release, includes 12 tracks, 6 of which were composed by the electronic music icon Moby. Mylène Farmer also worked with RedOne and the group Archive for the production of this record.
  • Monkey Mereleased in 2012, was recorded at the famous Guillaume Tell studio and at the personal studio of producer Laurent Boutonnat. Despite mixed reviews from critics, it was certified triple platinum in its first month of release.
  • Interstellaires was released in 2015 and features 11 tracks, including the single Stolen Car. The latter is a cover of a song by the English musician Sting, which appeared on his album Sacred Love. On Interstellaires, this track is performed as a duet with Sting and was produced by The Avener.

Yuki Hayashi – My Hero Academia: World Heroes’ Mission

My Hero Academia: World Heroes' Mission vinyl record
The soundtrack of the animated movie My Hero Academia: World Heroes’ Mission will be available on smokey vinyl.

Composer Yuki Hayashi, known for his soundtracks for Japanese TV series, anime and movies, has composed the epic soundtrack for the 2021 film My Hero Academia: World Heroes’ Mission. In this animated film based on the fantasy world created by mangaka Kōhei Horikoshi, Izuku Midoriya and his classmates join forces with the Pro-Heroes to stop a terrorist plot to destroy humanity.

The My Hero Academia: World Heroes’ Mission soundtrack features a total of 32 tracks and immerses you in the world of Izuku Midoriya aka Deku. This album will be available for the very first time on vinyl on July 15, 2022. This new edition includes two vinyl records, one electric blue and one green, with a very nice smoke effect in a gatefold cover decorated with images from the movie.

Various Artists – Summer of Soul

Summer of Soul documentary
Including two 33T vinyl records, this soundtrack takes you back to the heart of the documentary film Summer of Soul through 16 unforgettable tracks.

Did you like the documentary Summer of Soul by Ahmir Khalib Thompson, better known as Questlove? Then you’ll love the soundtrack! Retracing the series of concerts that took place during the Harlem Cultural Festival in New York, this very heterogeneous soundtrack mixes jazz, blues, and R’n’B. It includes music from famous artists such as Nina Simone, Sly & The Family Stone and B.B. King.

Included in the Summer of Soul soundtrack (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) are the tracks Oh Happy Day by The Edwin Hawkins Singers and Don’t Cha Hear Me Callin’ To Ya by The 5th Dimension.

Want to know more about the background of these artists or the history of a musical genre? Discover the best music documentaries to watch on repeat!

Rosalía – Motomami

  • Rosalia Motomami
  • Rosalia Motomami vinyl record

After two successful debut albums, Spanish superstar Rosalía’s third release, Motomami, is a demonstration of the artist’s varied talents. With this record, Rosalía wanted to mix genres, from pop music to reggaeton and bachata. In doing so, the singer has revolutionized mainstream pop.

Motomami features 16 tracks, including the singles La Fama, created in collaboration with The Weeknd, Saoko and Chicken Teriyaki. This multi-faceted album has been released on a translucent red vinyl record, much to the delight of fans!

guide: How to clean your vinyl records?

To take good care of your vinyl records, use vinyl cleaning products that are suitable for these precious black discs.

Previous articleNew Sony portable Bluetooth speakers: perfect for the summer!
Next articleRenault Player 5: a Walkman in honor of the Renault R5
Traductrice et rédactrice avec des goûts très éclectiques en matière de musique et de cinéma. Lorsque je ne suis pas au travail, vous pouvez me retrouver en train de regarder “Lost in Translation” de Sofia Coppola pour la centième fois, ou d’écouter un disque de David Bowie, Kate Bush, Joy Division ou Daft Punk sur ma platine Rega Planar 1. Étant d’origine britannique, je suis également adepte de séries à l’humour absurde comme Monty Python’s Flying Circus et The Mighty Boosh !

Share your opinion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.