New vinyl releases


Deluxe box sets, limited editions, reissues, new albums… Vinyl releases are more relevant than ever. Pop, rock, classical, funk, jazz, hip-hop and even electro, all musical genres are available in this timeless format. Collectors of wax and lovers of the warm sound of turntables, here is a selection of the latest unmissable records. Re-listen to the albums of your favorite artists, add to your vinyl collection and discover new musical horizons with our selection of audiophile records.

Sparks- Balls, Lil’ Beethoven, Hello Young Lovers

  • Sparks - Balls
  • Sparks - Lil' Beethoven
  • Sparks - Hello Young Lovers

With three reissues released in April 2022, Sparks don’t do things by halves. The Mael brothers reissue their 18th (Balls), 19th (Lil Beethoven) and 20th (Hello Young Lovers) albums on vinyl.

  • Balls, originally released in 2000, features less violent compositions than their previous albums. Slightly less electro and a little more techno, this album was a real success, thanks in particular to the single “It’s a Knockoff” used for the film Knock Off with Jean-Claude Van Damme (directed by Tsui Hark).
  • Lil’ Beethoven, originally released in 2002, is described by the artists as a career-defining album. Using only string instruments, piano and vocals, the brothers offer a subtle blend of classical and pop music.
  • Hello Young Lovers (double vinyl), originally released in 2005, is the band’s biggest hit. Evoking modern love, the group offers a concept album punctuated, this time, by the sound of guitars and drums.

Bloc Party – Alpha Games

Bloc Party’s latest rock album, called Alpha Games, has been available since April 29 on the Son-Vidé website.

Indie rock band Bloc Party released their sixth studio album titled Alpha Games. The latter is produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan (Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, IDLES). Six years after the release of their last album Hymns, the band offers a new opus with the participation of the excellent bassist Justin Harris and the incredible drummer Louise Bartle. This highly anticipated album was introduced in 2020 by singer Kele Okereke on social media, then with the single “Traps”. To sum up this excellent project: energy, introspection and musical power.

Pink Floyd – A Saucerful of Secrets (Mono)

This vinyl record (180g) compiles the essential tracks from Pink Floyd’s 2nd album, A Saucerful of Secrets.

On April 29, the 180g vinyl pressing of Pink Floyd’s second studio album, A Saucerful of Secrets, was released. A Saucerful of Secrets is the only album to feature all five members: Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, Syd Barrett and David Gilmour. For the creation of this vinyl, the original mono mix (originally released in 1968) was remastered in 2019 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman from the analog tapes. You will be able to enjoy “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun”, “Remember a Day” and “Jugband Blues”.

The Rolling Stones – Live At The El Mocambo

Officially available for the first time and hailed as one of the band’s most iconic concerts, Live From El Mocambo features some of the Rolling Stones’ greatest hits, performed in the most intimate of settings.

On March 4 and 5, 1977, the Rolling Stones gave two surprise concerts at the El Mocambo club in Toronto which would later be hailed as the band’s most iconic performances. Available in its entirety for the first time, the March 5 concert is featured in the new 4 LP Live At The El Mocambo box set. The latter also includes three bonus tracks from the March 4 concert, newly mixed by Bob Clearmountain. Live At The El Mocambo includes some of the Stones’ greatest songs, including “Let’s Spend The Night Together”, “Tumbling Dice”, “Honky Tonk Women” and “Hot Stuff”.

The Black Keys – Dropout Boogie

Eleventh studio album by blues rock duo The Black Keys, Drop Out is due out May 13, 2022.

Barely a year after their last album Delta Kream, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney of The Black Keys will release Dropout Boogie on May 13th. The rock duo’s eleventh installment will feature collaborations with Billy F. Gibbons of ZZ Top, Greg Cartwright of Reigning Sound and Oblivians, and Angelo Petraglia. Auerbach and Carney composed all of the songs in the studio, which hark back to the band’s early stripped down blues rock. Dropout Boogie will include 10 tracks, including the excellent single “Wild Child”.

Savatage – a limited edition of Gutter Ballet and Streets: A Rock Opera

Gutter Ballet and Streets: A Rock Opera are just two of Savatage’s studio albums to be reissued on vinyl this year.

Founded in 1981 by brothers Jon and Criss Oliva in Florida, Savatage is one of the most influential heavy metal bands. Their progressive and experimental approach resulted in one of the best concept albums of the genre. In 2022, all of Savatage’s studio albums, including Gutter Ballet and Streets: A Rock Opera, will be reissued on vinyl.

The albums are available as limited collector’s editions with remastered colored vinyl records to provide fans with the highest possible audio quality. The 2022 reissues of Gutter Ballet and Streets: A Rock Opera also include new archival photos and detailed liner notes.

To take good care of your vinyl records, use vinyl cleaning products that are suitable for these precious black discs.

Share your opinion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.