The Rolling Stones announce a new studio album: Hackney Diamonds


Rolling Stones - Hackney Diamonds
The new single “Angry” is just the tip of the iceberg on the Hackney Diamonds album, which marks the band’s return for the first time since their 2005 album A Bigger Bang.

The legendary icons of British rock are preparing a major surprise for their fans around the world. On October 20, 18 years after their last opus, the Rolling Stones will release their 24ᵉ studio album entitled Hackney Diamonds. This announcement is accompanied by the release of an explosive new single, “Angry”.

Looking back over their discography, we can see the musical evolution of the Rolling Stones through iconic albums such as Forty Licks, Metamorphosis, Flowers and Aftermath. The absence of the late Charlie Watts, the band’s legendary drummer who died three years ago, will be felt on this album. However, the Rolling Stones have announced that Charlie Watts will be featured on two tracks from the album, “Mess It Up” and “Live by the Sword”, recorded in 2019.

In addition to the excitement surrounding the release of Hackney Diamonds, rumors are circulating about possible collaborations with artists such as Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder and the band’s historic bassist, Bill Wyman.

Extract from the music video for Rolling Stones' single Angry
Excitement is building for Hackney Diamonds, with rumors of collaborations with Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder and Bill Wyman.

Hackney Diamonds track listing

  1. Angry
  2. Get Close
  3. Depending on You
  4. Bite My Head Off
  5. Whole Wide World
  6. Dreamy Skies
  7. Mess It Up
  8. Live by the Sword
  9. Driving Me Too Hard
  10. Tell Me Straight
  11. Sweet Sound of Heaven
  12. Rolling Stone Blues
Son-Vidé's Pop/Rock selection

The Hackney Diamonds tracklist reveals a glimpse of what fans can expect, with titles such as “Get Close”, “Bite My Head Off”, “Sweet Sound of Heaven” and many more. The album promises to be an eclectic mix of rock, blues and the authentic Rolling Stones sound that has delighted fans for decades.

Previous articleYamaha True X SR-X40A: a modular wireless home theater
Next articleIFA 2023 Samsung: XXL gaming TV and new Freestyle projector
Passionnée d’art depuis toujours, je me suis aventurée dans l'univers fascinant de la hi-fi et du home-cinéma. Mon fidèle casque est mon compagnon de route, transformant chaque trajet en concerts privés où mes podcasts préférés et mes playlists enflammées se succèdent. Du rock au jazz en passant par la soul, le rap ou encore la pop, mes goûts musicaux comme cinématographiques sont très variés. Si je ne suis pas en train de dessiner ou de lire, je suis sûrement devant les aventures intemporelles de Friends, que je recommence dès que le rideau tombe sur le dernier épisode.

Share your opinion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.